In electrical system, strong evolutions are under way that will change deeply the organisation of the whole sector in the short and long term horizon: quick development of renewable technology, volatile and unpredictable production, costly investments in a difficult economic context, competing environment, emission market, new usages of electric vehicles...

The simulation and analysis of the evolution of the electrical system is fundamental for better sustaining the energetic transition to a Clean Energy World but it is challenging because of various sources of uncertainties and their interdependence, the interaction between actors and between decisions.

The aim of this event is to gather practitioners and academic people, experts in mathematical modeling and numerical simulation applied to energy, to present the most recent advances in these fields.

This event is the closing conference of the ANR project (French National Research Agency) CAESARS (Control and simulAtion of Electrical Systems, interActions and RobustnesS, http://caesars.math.cnrs.fr/).

The registration is mandatory: 

- this is free for PhD student, speakers, researchers from the ANR projecty "CAESARS" and engineers from EDF.

- the registration fees are 50 euros for other participants (extern permanent and Postdoc researchers), this is a participation to logistic costs and includes access to coffee/lunch breaks. Details for payment are given when you register. 

Registration is now close.

Plenary speakers (confirmed)

  • Christian Bender (Saarland university)
  • Alain Bensoussan (University of Texas at Dallas) 
  • Imen Ben Tahar (Dauphine University)
  • Frédéric Bonnans (INRIA Paris-Saclay) 
  • Ana Busic (INRIA) 
  • Pierre Cardialaguet (University Paris Dauphine) 
  • Emmanuel Gobet (Ecole Polytechnique)
  • Juan Li (Shandong University) 
  • Mike Ludkovski (University of California Santa Barbara) 
  • Roland Malhamé (Université de Montréal) 
  • Scott Moura (Berkeley University) 
  • Huyen Pham (Paris Diderot University)
  • Ronnie Sircar (Princeton University) 
  • Hamidou Tembine (New-York University) 
  • Xavier Warin (EDF Lab)

Round table with participation of industrials (chaired by Réné Aid):

  • Alain Burtin (EDF)
  • Marie-Pierre Quere-Stuchlik (Peugeot)
  • Thierry Sudret (Enedis)
  • Philippe Vassilopoulos (EPEX)

Scientific committee

  • Aid René, Paris-Dauphine University
  • Alasseur Clémence, EDF
  • Ben Tahar Imen, Paris-Dauphine University
  • Bion-Nadal Jocelyne, CNRS - École Polytechnique
  • Bouchard Bruno, Paris-Dauphine University
  • Brouste Alexandre, Le Mans University
  • Buckdahn Rainer, Bretagne Occidentale University
  • Denis Laurent, Le Mans University
  • Gobet Emmanuel, Ecole Polytechnique
  • Hu Ying, Rennes 1 University
  • Matoussi Anis, Le Mans University
  • Pham Huyen, Paris 7 University
  • Warin Xavier, EDF
Online user: 1